April-May

(New to this website? See Questions? ).

Click on the coming Sundays to download sheet music and sound files of the sung Proper of the Mass. The sound files are unaccompanied (a-cappella) to replicate as closely as possible the conditions of individual practice at home. Three versions:

  • Roman Gradual, in Latin (the universal and official music of each Mass)
  • Two English translations: a very simple one, and another closer to the original Latin.

Sunday, April 11, SECOND SUNDAY OF EASTER white (OR SUNDAY OF DIVINE MERCY)

Sunday, April 18, THIRD SUNDAY OF EASTER white

Sunday, April 25, FOURTH SUNDAY OF EASTER white

Sunday, May 2, FIFTH SUNDAY OF EASTER white

Sunday, May 9, SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER white

Sunday, May 16, SEVENTH SUNDAY OF EASTER white (if Ascension was Thursday)

Sunday, May 16, THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD white (California and where Ascension was not Thursday)

Sunday, May 23, PENTECOST SUNDAY red

Sunday, May 30, THE MOST HOLY TRINITY white

Sunday, June 6, THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST white

Friday, June 11, THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS white

Saturday, June 12, The Immaculate Heart of the Blessed Virgin Mary white

Sunday, June 13, ELEVENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, June 20, TWELFTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Thursday, June 24, THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST white

Sunday, June 27, THIRTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Tuesday, June 29, SAINTS PETER AND PAUL, APOSTLES red

Sunday, July 4, FOURTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

For questions, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: