Category Archives: Uncategorized

December-January

Click on the coming Sundays to download sheet music and sound files of the sung Proper of the Mass. The sound files are unaccompanied (a-cappella) to replicate as closely as possible the conditions of individual practice at home. Three versions:

  • Roman Gradual, in Latin (the universal and official music of each Mass)
  • Two English translations: a very simple one, and another closer to the original Latin.

Sunday, November 15, THIRTY-THIRD SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, November 22, OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE white

Sunday, November 29, FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT violet

Sunday, December 6, SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT violet

Tuesday, December 8, THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF THE VIRGIN MARY white

Sunday, December 13, THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT violet or rose

Sunday, December 20, FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT violet

Thursday, December 24, THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD (Vigil Mass) white

Thursday, December 24, THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD (Midnight Mass) white

Friday, December 25, THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD (Mass of the day) white

Sunday, December 27, THE HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY AND JOSEPH white

Friday, January 1, SOLEMNITY OF MARY, THE HOLY MOTHER OF GOD white

Sunday, January 3, THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD white

Sunday, January 10, THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD white

Sunday, January 17, SECOND SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, January 24, THIRD SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, January 31, FOURTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

For questions, click here.

Singing the Mass – Session 3

Keynote version (original) :

Powerpoint version:

Singing the Mass – session 2

October-November

Click on the coming Sundays to download sheet music and sound files of the sung Proper of the Mass. The sound files are unaccompanied (a-cappella) to replicate as closely as possible the conditions of individual practice at home. Three versions:

  • Roman Gradual, in Latin (the universal and official music of each Mass)
  • Two English translations: a very simple one, and another closer to the original Latin.

Sunday, October 25, THIRTIETH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, November 1, ALL SAINTS white

Sunday, November 8, THIRTY-SECOND SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, November 15, THIRTY-THIRD SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, November 22, OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE white

Sunday, November 29, FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT violet

For questions, click here.

Singing the Mass – session 1

Keynote presentation (original) :

Powerpoint :

September 2020

Click on the coming Sundays to download sheet music and sound files of the sung Proper of the Mass. The sound files are unaccompanied (a-cappella) to replicate as closely as possible the conditions of individual practice at home. Three versions:

  • Roman Gradual, in Latin (the universal and official music of each Mass)
  • Two English translations: a very simple one, and another closer to the original Latin.

Sunday, September 13, TWENTY-FOURTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, September 20, TWENTY-FIFTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, September 27, TWENTY-SIXTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, October 4, TWENTY-SEVENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, October 11, TWENTY-EIGHTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

For questions, click here.

Good video on the proper

https://youtu.be/Hp3-89zOt7Y

JULY-AUGUST 2020

Click on the coming Sundays to download sheet music and sound files of the sung Proper of the Mass. The sound files are unaccompanied (a-cappella) to replicate as closely as possible the conditions of individual practice at home. Three versions:

  • Roman Gradual, in Latin (the universal and official music of each Mass)
  • Two English translations: a very simple one, and another closer to the original Latin.

Sunday, July 26, SEVENTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, August 2, EIGHTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, August 9, NINETEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Saturday, August 15, THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY white

Sunday, August 16, TWENTIETH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, August 23, TWENTY-FIRST SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

Sunday, August 30, TWENTY-SECOND SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME green

For questions, click here.

7000 hours of Gregorian…

… Chant recordings in the palm of your hand. Visit Neumz’s website by clicking here: the recordings of the whole 3-year cycle of the singing of the Catholic liturgy made by the Benedictine Sisters of Jouques will be available to you.

June 2020

Sunday May 24 : Feast of the Ascension of the Lord

Sunday May 31 : Pentecost Sunday

Sunday June 7 : Holy Trinity Sunday

Sunday June 14 : Corpus Christi (EF: External Solemnity of Corpus Christi)

Friday June 19 : The Sacred Heart of Jesus

Sunday June 21 : 12th Sunday in Ordinary Time (3rd Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday June 28 : 13th Sunday in Ordinary Time (4th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday July 5 : 14th Sunday in Ordinary Time (5th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday July 12: 15th Sunday in Ordinary Time (6th Sunday after Pentecost)

Sunday July 19: 16th Sunday in Ordinary Time (7th Sunday after Pentecost)